Individual vendor reviews: Kompato, Domu, Aktos, InDebted, Vodex, Symend. Alternatives round-ups: Skit.ai, Prodigal, HighRadius, TrueAccord, Sedric. Rules and scope: FDCPA & TCPA compliance, GDPR collections in Europe, first-party vs third-party, AI debt collection overview.
AI collections software, also sold as AI debt collection software, is a platform that uses conversational AI voice agents to contact debtors, negotiate payment plans, handle disputes, and log outcomes into a CRM or collection workflow. The best AI collections software in 2026 combines voice AI, omnichannel digital outreach, and built-in FDCPA, TCPA, GDPR, and EU AI Act compliance, replacing or augmenting human collectors on high-volume, compliance-sensitive calls 24/7. Sixteen platforms are compared below, and the claims each vendor makes about its own results are graded separately from the claims that can be checked at source.
The fastest way to evaluate an AI debt collector is to call one. Emily at +1 (332) 241-0221 is a live production agent, 24/7, no signup (use any 4-digit number for demo verification). Below: a 2026 comparison of 16 AI collections software platforms - AInora, Skit.ai, Prodigal, TrueAccord, Symend, Vodex, Domu AI, Kompato, Aktos, Indebted, HighRadius, Floatbot LEXI, EVEcalls and Retell AI - with Sedric.ai and Balto reviewed as complementary compliance and agent-assist layers.
Transparency note: AINORA is listed in this comparison. We have tried to be fair about every platform, including our own.
Talk to Emily at Crown Recovery Services or Ieva at UAB Kreditorius. Live 24/7, no signup. Use any 4-digit number for demo verification.
A side-by-side look at 16 AI collections software options: AInora, Skit.ai, Prodigal, TrueAccord, Symend, Vodex.ai, Domu AI, Kompato, Aktos, Indebted, HighRadius, Floatbot LEXI, EVEcalls, Retell AI, Sedric.ai, and Balto.
| Platform | Primary Focus | Voice AI | Multilingual / EU | Self-Serve | Pricing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AINORA | Custom EU voice agents | Yes | Lithuanian, Latvian, Polish, English, Russian | No (custom-built) | Custom, contact for pricing |
| Skit.ai | Enterprise collections | Yes | US-focused | No | Performance-based, contact sales |
| Prodigal | Consumer finance + collections | Yes | Spanish + English | No | Enterprise, not disclosed |
| TrueAccord | Digital-first collections | Limited (digital primary) | English | No | Enterprise, contingency-based |
| Symend | Behavioral engagement | No (digital channels) | Enterprise | No | Consumption-based, contact sales |
| Vodex.ai | Voice-first collections | Yes | US-focused | No | Enterprise, not disclosed |
| Domu AI | Voice agents for collections | Yes | English, Spanish | No | Enterprise, not disclosed |
| Kompato | Voice AI for receivables | Yes | English | No | Enterprise, not disclosed |
| Aktos | Agency OS + CRM | Limited | US-focused | No | Platform subscription, not disclosed |
| Indebted | Digital-first collections | Limited (digital primary) | Multi-region (US, UK, AU, NZ, MX) | No | Enterprise, contingency-based |
| HighRadius | B2B order-to-cash AI | Limited | Multi-language B2B | No | Enterprise, contact sales |
| Floatbot LEXI | Omnichannel collections | Yes | 150+ languages claimed | No | Enterprise, not disclosed |
| EVEcalls | LLM voice agents | Yes | EU + GDPR | No | Enterprise, not disclosed |
| Retell AI | Voice AI platform | Yes | Developer-built | Yes (free tier) | Transparent per-minute |
| Sedric.ai | Compliance monitoring | No (monitors) | 40+ languages monitored | No | Enterprise, not disclosed |
| Balto | Real-time agent guidance | No (assists humans) | English primary | No | Enterprise per-seat, not disclosed |
Pricing shown as disclosed publicly by each vendor as of April 2026. Contact each vendor directly for current rates.
AInora connects to any system with an API. No ripping out your current tools - we plug into what you already use.
Plus any PMS, POS, calendar system, or custom software with API access.
Powered by industry-leading technology
Six questions that will narrow the field to 2-3 options.
The exposure here is statutory, which is why compliance is a procurement question rather than a feature checkbox. Under the FDCPA a court may award "such additional damages as the court may allow, but not exceeding $1,000" per individual action, plus, in a class action, an amount for other class members "not to exceed the lesser of $500,000 or 1 per centum of the net worth of the debt collector" (15 U.S.C. § 1692k). Under the TCPA a plaintiff may recover "$500 in damages for each such violation", which a court may treble for willful or knowing violations (47 U.S.C. § 227(b)(3)) - $1,500 per call or text, multiplied by campaign volume. Ask any vendor to demonstrate a mid-call cease request, a disputed-debt flag and a frequency-cap trip in a sandbox before signing.
Buying in this category means reading a lot of numbers. Almost none of them are audited. This grid separates the figures on this page that come from a primary source with a published method from the figures that are the vendor's own account of its own results.
None of the sixteen platforms reviewed on this page publishes an independently audited recovery-rate comparison, and we are aware of no third-party study benchmarking these platforms against one another on recovery. Every recovery figure in this category, including the ones quoted in the platform cards above, is vendor-reported and unaudited. That is not an accusation against any one vendor. It is the state of the category, and it is why a sandbox pilot on your own portfolio is the only evidence that settles a procurement decision.
| Claim | Year | Sample and method | Key finding | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| US household debt | Q4 2024 | New York Fed Consumer Credit Panel, drawn from Equifax credit-report data, published quarterly with method notes | Record $18.04 trillion, credit-card balances above $1.21 trillion | High. Primary source, stable method, published series |
| CFPB debt collection complaints | 2024 data, report published Nov 2025 | Complaints submitted to the CFPB and forwarded to companies | Approximately 207,800 complaints, 7% of all complaints; largest category is attempts to collect a debt not owed | High. Regulator publishing its own intake |
| US third-party collections workforce | 2023 | ACA International commissioned economic impact study | Over 122,000 people across 7,000+ agencies | Medium. Industry association study rather than a government statistic |
| FDCPA statutory damages | Statute in force | 15 U.S.C. 1692k, enacted law | Up to $1,000 per individual action; class actions capped at the lesser of $500,000 or 1% of the collector net worth | High. Primary legal text |
| TCPA statutory damages | Statute in force | 47 U.S.C. 227(b)(3), enacted law | $500 per violation, trebled to $1,500 for willful or knowing violations | High. Primary legal text |
| Collections LLM trained on 1B+ conversations | No year given | No published method or corpus description | Vendor description of its own model | Vendor-asserted. Ask for the corpus definition and the evaluation set in the demo |
| $50B+ recovered, 10x ROI | No year given | No published method, no named references | Vendor account of its own platform results | Vendor-asserted. Ask which portfolios, over what period, against what baseline |
| $850K+ and $4M+ collected in case studies | No year given | Vendor-authored case studies | Vendor account of client outcomes | Vendor-asserted. The RMAI and ACA International memberships alongside them are checkable in those associations directories |
| 4.9/5 rating on a review platform | Rolling | Self-selected reviewers on a commercial review site | Aggregate user sentiment | Low as evidence of recovery performance. Review-site populations are self-selected and vendor-solicited |
| 150+ languages, 40+ languages monitored | No year given | No published test set or accuracy figures per language | Vendor capability claim | Vendor-asserted. Language count is not language quality; test your own two hardest languages |
| Comparative recovery rate across these platforms | n/a | No study exists that we are aware of | Nobody publishes it | Verified absence. Run a parallel pilot instead |
Primary sources for the first five rows are linked in the hero and compliance sections above. Rows six to ten describe claims made by vendors on their own websites.
Because no comparative study exists, the only decisive evidence is a parallel test on your own accounts. Four conditions make the result readable rather than anecdotal.
Deep dives into specific aspects of AI debt collection.
Common questions about choosing AI debt collection software in 2026.
Founder & CEO, AInora
Building AI digital administrators that replace front-desk overhead for service businesses across Europe. Previously built voice AI systems for dental clinics, hotels, and restaurants.
View all articlesTalk to our AI assistant right here, right now.
Click to start a conversation
Call our live demo and experience an AI debt collection conversation:
Available 24/7. No signup required.